Weetslade Relays 2016 – Results

Well done to everyone who took part in the Weetslade Relays!  It was a beautiful summer’s evening for those of us officiating, so hopefully it was a pleasant one for the runners.  Congratulations to Morpeth Harriers ‘A’ team who won in a course record time of 39:53.  Tyne Bridge Harriers ‘A’ team just edged out Morpeth’s ‘B’ string to claim second place.

There was a tie for the title of fastest male with both Sam Hancox and Abraham Tewelde being given times of 12:29.  Chris Smith was fastest male veteran.   Emma Holt retained her position as fastest lady, while Alison Dargie reclaimed the fastest female veteran title she last held in 2014.

1st Place Team Morpeth Harriers & AC ‘A’ 39:53
Tom Straughan (M/S) 12:42
Emma Holt (F/S) 14:24
Chris Smith (M/V) 12:47
2nd Place Team Tyne Bridge Harriers ‘A’ 40:37
Marc Fenwick (M/S) 12:32
Alison Dargie (F/V) 15:00
James Dunce (M/S) 13:05
Fastest Under-35 Male Sam Hancox (Morpeth ‘B’) 12:29
Abraham Tewelde (Saltwell ‘C’) 12:29
Fastest Under-35 Female Emma Holt (Morpeth ‘A’) 14:24
Fastest Over-35 Male Chris Smith (Morpeth ‘A’) 12:47
Fastest Over-35 Female Alison Dargie (Tyne Bridge ‘A’) 15:00


Full results are here.  See you next year!